Winners of the Seniors Trophies 2018

The Final League proved to be a very tight affair as the “run away” winner Ian Brown having secured a 179 point tally could well have been pipped at the post. Chris McIntyre won the final league with 31 points giving her an overall total of 178 points, one better than Dave Aitken on 177 points. Second in the final league was John Crallan with 29 points who beat Dave Aitken with a better inward 6 holes. Stuart Rhodes came a worthy fourth with 28 points

Lunch of soup and sandwiches were enjoyed by all to bring a fine end to the season. Lacking actual trophies the winners were congratulated: Dave Aitken – 18 Hole Trophy, Ian Brown the Walker Salver and League winner and Erica Porteous the 36 Hole Trophy.