14 players took part in the first winter league on a rare dry day. Dave Nielsen won with 32 points followed by by Larry Jones, Derek Shipley,Erica Porteous and Ian Brown, all on 30 points. larry had the better inward half to take second place and loose a shot.

Entries for the away day at Lochmaben is getting better. The field at present is John Crallan, Ian Brown, Jackie,┬áBrian & Erica, Dave Nielsen, Wave, Les Rogers, Jeff Sutcliffe, Dave Aitken, Ian McCulloch, Jim Hopkins – Twelve in all. If you can make, pleased let me know. I have booked for 18.

There are major road works on Lockerbie road and diversions in place which may add time to your journey.

Players should arrive by 10 for Bacon roll and coffee. First tee off 10.30

Dave Aitken 9 Group 1
Jeff Sutcliffe 14 Group 1
Les Rogers 19 Group 1
Jacqi Duguid 26 Group 1
Ian Brown 9 Group 2
Wave Tyrrell 13 Group 2
Ian McCulloch 18 Group 2
Erica Porteous 19 Group 2
Dave Nielsen 12 Group 3
Brian Porteous 14 Group 3
Jim Hopkins 19 Group 3
John Crallan 22 Group 3