Dave Nielsen
The Champ

15 players took part in the 18 Hole trophy played today at Powfoot in a 3 club wind. The fairways were wet and the lies tight.
Last year’s winner┬áBrian Duguid who won with 32 points was absent without leave in America. That left the field open for Dave Nielsen who was second last year to win with the same points total of 32 points. Dave Aitken and Jim Hopkins tied for second place with 29 points, Dave securing second place with a better inward 3 of 6 points. Following were Erica Porteous and Ian McCulloch on 28 points. The boy in form came in 17 points.

Winners of the team event were Dave Nielsen, Derek Shipley and Marena McClymont with 70 points, well ahead of the rest with 63, 62, 58 & 57 points.

Player Points
Dave Nielsen 32
Dave Aitken 29
Jim Hopkins 29
Erica Porteous 28
Ian McCulloch 28
Brian Porteous 27
Marena McClymont 27
Ian McIlvenna 26
Stuart Rhodes 26
Derek Shipley 24
John Crallan 22
Ian Brown 19
Wave Tyrrell 19
Jeff Sutcliffe 17
Jim McPhee 10