I am hope that I am back to normal as the New Galloway website is bank to normal.

Results of first round of 36 Hole Trophy at Lochmaben

Marena  30
Jackie 29
Wave 29
Dave Aiken  28
Stuart  27
Dave Nielsen 26
Terry 25
Anne McQueen 25
Ronnie 24
Brian Duguid 24
Derek 23
Chris  20
Ian McCulloch 17
Paul 15
Les 12
Ian Brown 10

Roddy Hermon Cup won by Chris McIntyre with 32 points. Terry Haine came second with 30 points and Dave Aitken in third place with 29 Points.

Erica Porteous won the First Winter League overall with 32 points (2nd Division). Terry Haine came first in the first division with 31 points with a better inward six from Ronnie Ritchie. Chris McIntyre came second in the second division with 30 points.

Marena, the girl in form, won the second League with 33 points. Second came Dave Aitken with 32 points with Ian Brown in third place with 29 points. In second place in the second division was Janette Davidson a new comer to the Seniors with 27 points.

Marina, that girl again, won the third League won the 31 points. In second place was Dave Nielsen with a better inward half from Jeff Sutcliffe and Ronnie Ritchie with 30 points. Chris McIntyre won the second division with 29 points. Paul Nicolson came second in the second division with 26 points. The cruelty of our course was typifies by my playing partner Brian Duguid whose ball caught the whin bush on the last hole leading to a blob where a bogey 5 would have secures him the winning place. I will not mention the number of times I was stymied by a rock _ Aaaaah!!! it is New Galloway